Visiting Fellows

The Visiting Fellowships programme enables scholars to undertake a period of independent study and research at Oxford and contribute, as members of the Centre, to the wider academic life of Oxford. Listed below are Visiting Fellows (and their affiliations) who will be in residence in Oxford during all or part of the academic year 2020/21. 

Visiting Fellows

Tan Sri Abdul Wahid Omar, FCCA, ACA

Visiting Fellow

Mr Abdulkader Thomas, BA (Chicago), MA (Tufts/Harvard)

SC-OCIS Islamic Finance Fellow


Visiting Research Fellows

Dr Haroun Rahimi, BA (Herat), LLM, PhD (Washington)

Imam Bukhari Visiting Research Fellow


Chevening Fellows

Professor Muhammad Mustaqim Mohd Zarif, Ba, MA (Universiti Islam Antarabangsa, Malaysia), PhD (Edinburgh)

Chevening Fellow


Scholars in Residence

Dr Diana Galeeva, LLB (Kazan Federal), MA (Exeter), PhD (Durham)

Scholar in Residence

Dr Nour-Eddine Qaouar, BA, MA (DHH, Morocco), PhD (Mohammad V)

Scholar in Residence




Apply for Visiting Fellowships